The officers of the CFF are the President, two Vice Presidents, the Honorary Secretary and the Honorary Treasurer. Except for the posts of President and Vice President, any two of these offices may be held by one person. The two Vice Presidents must come from different countries.

The President and Vice Presidents are elected at the Congress. The Honorary Secretary and Treasurer are appointed by the President as soon as possible after the Congress. They will all serve until the conclusion of the next Congress (normally a four-year term).

Current officers


Helen Smith - Australia

Vice Presidents

Marie-France Dufour - Canada

Chris Hyde - Scotland


Peter Andersen - Australia