To the Commonwealth Fencing Federation website

Fencing was included in the Commonwealth Games from 1950 (when the event was still known as the British Empire Games) through to 1970.

Since that time, as a Commonwealth Games Federation Recognised Sport, Commonwealth Fencing Open Championships have been held every four years, in the same year as the Commonwealth Games.

In addition, Commonwealth Fencing Junior Championships are held every three years, and Commonwealth Fencing Veteran Championships every two years.

All of these events are overseen by the Commonwealth Fencing Federation.



2018 Open and Veteran Fencing Championships
23-28 November 2018, Canberra, Australia
See the official website.

Website Updates

How do I subscribe to updates?